Picture

   Things are starting to get busy here at the ranch as everyone keeps coming and going and moving things around.  Each year there is a trial put on where dogs and people compete with each other.

   Of course, it is us goats and the sheep that have the real work - all day long we are moved, chased, and herded.  Luckily, I am officially retired and am in spectator mode.  The benefits of age finally are paying off! 

   The young uns' like it.  They have a secret pact to be as uncooperative as possible and do their best to escape, confuse the dogs, and frustrate the owners.  All good goats understand the secret joy in this!


   I got to say, don't miss it a bit.  Run boys run!  Hope to see you there in the spectator section.



Leave a Reply.

    Grandma Goat

    I'm now known as "Grandma" here at the ranch.  I see all.  I hear all. And most importantly, I eat all.  If you do something well, why fight it?

    Archives

    May 2013

    Categories

    All